Icon

ben brady

VENICE 11: Street View

I had my first desk crit of the semester today.  It went well and my teacher really liked this view which I am excited about.  I think it could be compelling as an elevation, to see a string of gables hovering over your head.  So the gables float over the buses.  I remember when I was younger seeing people park cars in their garages and sometimes people would hang tennis balls on a string from the ceiling of the garage and use it as a marker.  They would drive into the garage and when their windshield hit the tennis ball they knew their car was all the way in or in the right place or whatever.  I like the idea of that and I think it would be funny to see a bunch of tennis balls hanging from this thing so that buses didn’t run into it and destroy the archives inside.  The resolution is pretty bad.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

